League Teams 2018

Bournemouth Chess Club has two teams playing in the Bournemouth & Dorset Chess League (B&DCL) for the season 2018-19.

A Team - Division 2 B&DCL

Paul Jackson
Phil Sorensen
Ivan Willis
Martin O'Neil
Paul Errington - Team Captain

Reserves: Tim Lines

B Team - Division 3 B&DCL

Andrew Alderton
Paul Bland
Simon Errington
Roy Egginton - Team Captain

Reserve: Derek Jones

Our C Team is also taking part in the friendly Bacchus League. The aim is to offer graded league conditions matches for players who do not normally get the opportunity to play in league matches, or are new to more competitive chess.

C Team

Simon Errington - Team Captain
Roger Strong
Derek Jones
Febby Chauvel